Sun City Oro Valley
Oro Valley, AZ 85755 · Tucson
Last checked

What this profile can answer today
- Price signal
- Mid $300,000s to low $700,000s resale-market snapshot
- Reported by third party
- Recurring costs
- Association resale-disclosure form states an association fee of $2,470.00 per year (July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025)
- Plus 2 sourced charge layers
- Age rule
- The association's own resale-disclosure form confirms federal-compliance adult-community status
- Published by operator
- Open questions
- 2 fields still unverified
- golf policy, guest policy
What this community is
Sun City Oro Valley in Oro Valley lists Single-family homes. Published price information: Mid $300,000s to low $700,000s resale-market snapshot. Several community rules are still being checked.
- Operator
- Sun City Oro Valley Community Association, Inc.
- Community type
- active adult
- Research status
- Public community profile
Scan the decision fields first
These fields summarize what is known, what is sourced, and what still needs verification before the full evidence table.
- Price range
- Mid $300,000s to low $700,000s resale-market snapshot
- Reported by third party
- HOA / POA
- Association resale-disclosure form states an association fee of $2,470.00 per year (July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025)
- Published by operator
- Recurring charges
- 2 layers
- Listed separately below
- Housing
- Single-family homes built 1986 to 1996
- Reported by third party
- Age policy
- The association's own resale-disclosure form confirms federal-compliance adult-community status
- Published by operator
- Rules coverage
- 2 decision rules
- Golf, pets, rentals, and guests
- Community photos
- Aerial view on file
- Public-domain USDA aerial. No stock or generated substitute
Sun City Oro Valley: costs, housing, and rules
This profile records age as “The association's own resale-disclosure form confirms federal-compliance adult-community status,” housing as “Single-family homes built 1986 to 1996,” and HOA or POA as “Association resale-disclosure form states an association fee of $2,470.00 per year (July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025).” Sources remain attached. Missing, disputed, or outdated amounts are not treated as $0. Confirm eligibility, rules, availability, and costs before deciding.
Sources checked Sep 2, 2026.
Price, dues, and every separate charge
Qualitative third-party resale band; the community is resale only per the same profile.
Figure is from a dated (December 2023) resale-realtor disclosure form for the 2024-2025 assessment year; confirm the current-year amount before relying on it. The same form lists a one-time capital contribution fee of $3,705.00 payable at closing or transfer, a $370 transfer fee, and a $31 HomeWise Docs service fee.
Fees as of
Every recurring charge is listed separately with its source and the date it was checked. An amount that is not published is shown as not published, never as $0.
| Charge | Amount and frequency | Applies to | Status | Source | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HOA / POA duesAssociation | $2,470Association resale-disclosure form states an association fee of $2,470.00 per year (July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025) | Figure is from a dated (December 2023) resale-realtor disclosure form for the 2024-2025 assessment year; confirm the current-year amount before relying on it. The same form lists a one-time capital contribution fee of $3,705.00 payable at closing or transfer, a $370 transfer fee, and a $31 HomeWise Docs service fee. | Published | Homeowners' Association Information 2024-2025 | |
| Association fee (2024-2025 assessment year)Master association | $2,470 a year$2,470.00 per year, July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 | Association-wide; figure is dated to the 2024-2025 assessment year on a December 2023 disclosure form | Published | Homeowners' Association Information 2024-2025 | |
| Capital contribution feeOther recurring | $3,705 one-time$3,705.00 one-time fee paid by the buyer at escrow closing or property transfer | Paid once by the buyer at closing or transfer | Published | Homeowners' Association Information 2024-2025 | |
| One-time fees (transfer, capital contribution, application)One-time | Not published as of Sep 2, 2026 | Purchase or transfer; ask the association for the current schedule | Unverified | No source attached |
Recurring charges
A charge may apply only to a certain home, association, district, club, or service, so we list each one separately.
Tell me when fees or rules change here
One email when a sourced fee, rule, or verification date on the Sun City Oro Valley profile changes. Nothing else, and never a sales handoff.
Age policy, housing, and daily-use rules
The form is a resale disclosure summary, not the recorded declaration itself, and states it is not a substitute for a detailed review of the complete governing documents. It does not independently establish HOPA qualification for a particular household.
Complete pet rules require the association's Rules & Regulations document, which was not independently fetched in this session.
Lease-term minimums, approval steps, and exceptions were not stated on this form.
Frequently asked questions
Each answer names its source and the date it was checked. A field that no source publishes is reported as not published, never as $0.
What are the HOA or POA dues at Sun City Oro Valley?
Association resale-disclosure form states an association fee of $2,470.00 per year (July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025). Published by operator, checked Sep 2, 2026.
Does Sun City Oro Valley have a CDD or special district charge?
Not published as of Sep 2, 2026. No CDD or special district charge appears in the sources checked for this profile, which is not confirmation that none applies. Ask for the current district assessment before buying.
What is the age policy at Sun City Oro Valley, and is the 80/20 rule documented?
The association's own resale-disclosure form confirms federal-compliance adult-community status. Published by operator, checked Sep 2, 2026. Whether the 80 percent occupancy rule is documented is not published as of Sep 2, 2026.
Can a home at Sun City Oro Valley be rented out?
Rentals are allowed per the association's own disclosure form. Lease-term minimums, approval steps, and exceptions were not stated on this form. Published by operator, checked Sep 2, 2026.
Are pets allowed at Sun City Oro Valley?
Pets are allowed with no stated limit per the association's own disclosure form. Complete pet rules require the association's Rules & Regulations document, which was not independently fetched in this session. Published by operator, checked Sep 2, 2026.
Is golf included at Sun City Oro Valley, and what are the club fees?
Not published as of Sep 2, 2026. Golf policy not publicly verified. Confirm the golf policy directly with the association or listing representative. Club and golf fee amounts: not published as of Sep 2, 2026.
What is the guest policy at Sun City Oro Valley?
Not published as of Sep 2, 2026. Guest policy not publicly verified. Confirm the guest policy directly with the association or listing representative.
What the sources list, and what we can publish
Amenities listed by the sources
- Pool and spa/hot tub
- Recreation center with kitchen facilities
- Tennis courts
- Exercise facilities
- Over 130 clubs and group offerings
A listed amenity does not necessarily mean access or membership is included in the fee.
Sources: Sun City Oro Valley Community Association, Inc., Sun City Oro Valley Community Association, Inc.
See the place, with the source attached
Every image names where it came from and when. Aerials are public-domain government imagery of this parcel. Street View and Google Maps photos are shown live from Google and are never stored by 55NearMe.

Do you represent Sun City Oro Valley, or live there? Add rights-cleared photos of the clubhouse, homes, and amenities
Closest profiles in the Tucson market
Matched on market, fee band, and ownership or community type. Each one shows the same three decision signals, so an unverified field stays unverified here too.
- Vistoso Village
Oro Valley, AZ · Also an active-adult community
- Price signal
- Low $300,000s to high $300,000s resale-market snapshot
- Reported by third party
- Monthly cost
- Not verified
- Never treated as $0
- Age rule
- Published
- Reported by third party
- Del Webb at Dove Mountain
Marana, AZ · Also an active-adult community
- Price signal
- Mid $400,000s to mid $700,000s resale-market snapshot
- Reported by third party
- Monthly cost
- Not verified
- Never treated as $0
- Age rule
- Published
- Published by operator
- Las Campanas
Green Valley, AZ · Also an active-adult community
- Price signal
- Mid $200,000s to mid $500,000s resale-market snapshot
- Reported by third party
- Monthly cost
- Not verified
- Never treated as $0
- Age rule
- Published
- Reported by third party
Good next clicks for this profile
These links are chosen from this profile’s current evidence state, location, and available comparison context.
Compare nearby alternatives
Use comparison to keep unknown costs, rules, photos, and source gaps visible instead of letting a single profile feel more complete than it is.
Guides matched to this profile
- How to estimate the total monthly cost of a 55+ community
Use this before comparing homes because at least one cost, fee, or price field still needs property-level confirmation.
- How HOA, POA, club, CDD, and golf fees differ
This profile separates association, club, district, golf, and service charges instead of treating HOA as the whole cost.
- Questions to ask before buying in an active-adult community
Use this checklist to verify rules, ownership form, documents, and restrictions before a tour or offer.
- Active adult community vs senior living: what is the difference?
Use this when the search intent mixes active-adult housing with senior-living or care-service categories.
- Pros and cons of living in a 55+ community
Use this as a final fit check after cost, rules, amenities, and resale tradeoffs are visible.
See the surrounding market
Location context matters when fees, restrictions, inventory, and ownership models vary by nearby community.
Sources and dates
- Homeowners' Association Information 2024-2025Sun City Oro Valley Community Association, Inc. · retrieved Sep 2, 2026View source
- About UsSun City Oro Valley Community Association, Inc. · retrieved Sep 2, 2026View source
- Sun City Oro Valley market profile55places · retrieved Sep 2, 2026View source
- 2024 U.S. Gazetteer Files: ZIP Code Tabulation Areas (ZCTAs): ZCTA 85755 internal pointU.S. Census Bureau · retrieved Sep 2, 2026View source
Resident reviews are not collected yet
55NearMe does not show star ratings, aggregate ratings, or “best community” ranks for this profile. Any future review system must pass consent, moderation, privacy, and correction gates before publication.